Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
feteh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
My Device: curve 8520
Accepted Solution

problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

Hello

I have a wifi connection on bb curve 8520 but i can't connect with messenger or app-worl it says that i'm not connected to network on the other side with the browser its ok

thank you

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

Do you have a blackberry data plan on your account?

 

http://www.blackberryfaq.com/index.php/What_do_I_need_a_Data_Plan_for%3F

New Contributor
feteh
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
My Device: curve 8520

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

no, how can i have one?

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

You need to contact whoever provides the cellular service on your mobile phone.
Trusted Contributor
waqar_aziz
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: bold 9780

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

Hello there friends i have a similar issue with my device but with a little difference..

Consider that i am using device with switching the mobile network off and not even taking BB services.. My browser works fine on wi-fi but appworld only works whenever the phone is restarted ant it only works for a day after that it starts giving an error " we cant connect to BB app world. Please ensure that your device is connected to a wireless network and try again " it wont work again unless the phone is restarted.. i have tried reinstalling the appworld and even also wiping the phone but the problem remains same.

Please please help me out with this problem. I'll be waiting for your reply sir! :smileyhappy:

Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520

As per my reply to the original poster, do you have a Blackberry Data Plan? You need a Blackberry Data Plan in order to use App World. 

JSanders
Posts: 86,468
Likes: 23,183
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: problem with app-world/ bb curve 8520


waqar_aziz wrote:

Hello there friends i have a similar issue with my device but with a little difference..


You already have one thread ongoing, one is enough, thanks!

  Hello i am new on BB and having this problem




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code