Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Contributor
mrsmotta
My Device: Not Specified

retrieving messages

i am having a few problems and maybe they arent really problems since i am new to this but i need help. i cant seem to keep my text messages in my inbox, just my emails. thats a problem. i also downloaded some songs that i cant delete. thats a problem. when i hear the new message tone, i dont always receive a message yet people are telling me they sent me images or texts. thats a problem too. help!!!
Forums Advisor III
bumblepie
My Device: 8110, 8300, 8800, 8700, 9000

Re: retrieving messages

Separate the SMS and email folders.

Go into main message icon, the bring up the options >options>General settings > Look for the option that says 'SMS and Email Inboxes: change it to separate.

As for the MMS, Is this service going through a company Enterprise Server? There may be IT policys restricting the ability to send/receive MMS. Or it may not be set up via your carrier.

***************************************************************************************************
If your issue is resolved, put a checkmark in the green box that contains the resolution.
OR
If it was just/or also really helpful - Give it a Kudos.. Go on Mate.. Help the rest of the clueless blackberry user world find their answer too..
~Gday from Down Under~
Contributor
mrsmotta

thanks, that helps but i have troubles with the hourglass showing, the volume of the ringtone when i get a call and not being able to delete the ringtones i have in my device to make room for more. any help would be appreciated. thx.
Forums Advisor III
bumblepie
My Device: 8110, 8300, 8800, 8700, 9000

Whats wrong with the volume of your device? Is it set to high?