Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Curve™

Reply
New Contributor
eliceclarke
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: o2

trackpad

My trackpad wont scroll, I can only press. It also keeps turning itself on and offf. Please help

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: trackpad

Hello eliceclarke

 

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Community Forums

 

 

First you may try a battery pull restart if you had not done it like while the device is POWERED ON remove the Battery wait a min. then re-insert it back wait till your device takes a long reboot. See if that helps 

 

If not then  Follow the suggestion within this Knowledge Base :

KB29640 : Trackpad ,trackball, or keyboard not working on a BlackBerry Smartphone .

 

So please try it and let us know.

 

 

Prince

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
eliceclarke
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: o2

Re: trackpad

still not working. as i cant get on my options

Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: trackpad

Hello eliceclarke

 

 

                                  If Battery pull is unable to solve your issue then Please try resolution 3 within the KB and see if that help,but if that does not then you may had to replace your device trackpad.So before going for replacement I prefer you should try that option,But before that do your backup first using BlackBerry Desktop Software.

 

 

 

Prince

____________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
eliceclarke
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: o2

Re: trackpad

How do I back my phone up? When I Plug my phone into my computer the options are charge only, USB and another but i can only click charge only due to the trackpad not working
Please use plain text.
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: trackpad

Hello eliceclarke

 

 

                                As you are unable to use your trackpad completely  try it this way - Connect your device to your PC don't click anything on device just start BlackBerry Desktop Software on your PC it will automatically detect your device and will allow and follow rest  of your commands.So just connect you device and do you backup first.

 

 

 

Prince

 _________________________________________________________________________

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
KarateKid28
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: trackpad

where is BlackBerry desktop software?

Please use plain text.