Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

New Contributor
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9320
My Carrier: Tesco Mobile (O2)

BlackBerry Curve 9320 - outlook sync

[ Edited ]

Hi, 

I want to synch BB to outlook so that the outlook calendar and the BB calendar update each other. Is this possible? and if so please could you direct me to a guide. I'm also quite new to outlook also. 

Any help is appreciated. 

^PG

P.S. Can I change my Login Name? 

Hall of Famer II
My Device: Z30/Z10/Q10 (10.3.1.2582), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BlackBerry Curve 9320 - outlook sync

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Indeed, what you desire is possible, as long as you remain using compatible things. See this KB for compatible PIM's:

• KB12268 Applications supported by BlackBerry Desktop Manager for synchronization

Also, be sure to review carefully the computer compatibility information for the Desktop Software (e.g., the right Windows version and OS level). Once you know you are compatible, then download and install it to your PC:

Once installed, you should be ready to configure the BB to sync with the PIM:

• KB03315 How to synchronize organizer data (calendar, task list, memo list, and contact list) using the BlackBerry Desktop Software

Good luck and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel