Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Contributor
MarkB
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry Media Sync for MAC - FAQ

Videoworks - All I can advise is that you uninstall, then foillw the steps I was given - including the i-tunes update, then make sure the check boixes are correctly checked before trying to sync. You need to make sure that the device is the correct device and that you are syncing from the Mac to the BB and not the other way around!
Contributor
litterbug

Videoworks, MarkB's method worked--but ONLY when I'd followed all the steps in the exact order he did them, including all the rebooting of the computer between each step.

Good luck--I hope you can make it work for you!

New Contributor
clove

I am new to this. FIrst of all, how do I ask a question and get it posted?

Secondly, I have the BB Curve and an IMAC. I downloaded the Media Sync successfully BUT it will not complete the sychronizing of the data.  Should I give up and buy the $40 Missing Sync for BB2.0? Some one help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Contributor
MarkB

My advice is that you follow the steps exactly as I laid out at the top of this thread. This should prove succesful, but if not, try to get through to technical support at BB.

Good luck. 

New Contributor
captainhaddock

I use doubleTwist for syncing media to my BB's and other mobile media devices.  A small  lightweight app (free, of course) that allows you to drag and drop media to your BB.  Music, videos, photos (even drag youtube videos to you phone!).  An easy to use, pretty swank little app. Did i mention it was free.  http://doubletwist.com
New Contributor
mattkr

Mark,