Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Reply
New Contributor
fweber
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

C++ Runtime error

I am receiving a C++ runtime error with the fo;;owing message

 

C:\Program Files\Roxio\Media Manager9\Mediamanager9.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.  Please contact the applications support team for more information.

 

I am using Blackberry Desktop Manage version 5.  I have registred Dao360.dll and removed the Media Manage folder as outlined in KB 13916 but still et the error.

Elite II
tanzim
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: C++ Runtime error

Hi fweber,

 

Welcome to the community. You would be better of if you install desktop manager without media manager.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Elite I
cathlabnurse
Posts: 6,269
Registered: ‎10-04-2008
My Device: STORM 9550 Verizon <><

Re: C++ Runtime error

Welc:smileyhappy:me to the c:smileyhappy:mmunity supp:smileyhappy:rt f:smileyhappy:rums 

 

Tanzim is already directing you to your best help!  He is great!!  

 

Enj:smileyhappy:y your BlackBerry! 


:smileyhappy: :smileyhappy: Nurse-Berry :smileyhappy: :smileyhappy:
_____________________________________________________________
Follow NurseBerry08 on Twitter
New Contributor
fweber
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-23-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: C++ Runtime error

Problem fixed.  I had to completely uninstall anything to do with Blackberry Desktop Manager and Roxio Media Manager.  I re-installed using the latest install software from Blackberry.  Thanks to those who responded.
Contributor
ivboy
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: C++ Runtime error

Hi

 

I have the same problem, and i do reinstall ... but whit no success ... by the whay im using windows xp 64 .... and i think the error is coming from microsoft  visual studio ... but that's just my thought.. any suggestion ? 

 

 whit regards !

New Contributor
ankassem
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: C++ Runtime error

This should fix the problem:


- Start

- Run

- Type services.msc

- Right click on .NET Runtime

- Click on Properties

- Put it back from manual to automatic

 

Done.