Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-27-2009
My Device: Bold

Re: DM6 will not list applications

That worked for me in Windows 7 :smileyhappy:

J G R Roddey
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2010
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: DM6 will not list applications

I tried all the above solutions and none work for me :-(

 

--Running DM6 under Windwos 7 as Admin and not

--Disabled Mass Storage

--Unplug the USB and Plug it back in

 

none worked... It works fine on my Bold 9000 but the Curve 8330 is not going past that error... is there NO ONE at RIM acknowledging this issue? This is very sad... there is like NO solution anywhere or even a workaround.

 

Thank you all for your help so far.

manny

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2010
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: DM6 will not list applications

@richrodey

 

"WHAT" worked?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-19-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8350

Re: DM6 will not list applications

Hello,

 

I had the same issue with the application loader. In general, I would recommend just connecting the Blackberry after opening Desktop Manager, rather than before.

 

Thanks for help!!

 

- Phoebe

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2010
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: DM6 will not list applications

Hi Phoebe,

 

Thanks for your reply... but I am confused. Are you saying you HAD problems and now yo do not? Because your suggestion has been tried many times and not worked for me. I have actually tried all the suggestions here and nothing has worked :-( I would love to have a definite way to fix this issue that seems to plague many.

 

Thanks for your guidance!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
My Device: Curve

Re: DM6 will not list applications

[ Edited ]

Having same issue.  Tried some of the TIPS in the forum, nothing works - at least not since upgrading to DM6.  Just got the 6.0.0.43 patch today, so tried again - still no luck.  Does anyone from RIM monitor these threads to supply some insight?  

 

Also since the DM6 upgrade, I can no longer do a full backup.  The only backup that works is if I take "Location Based Services" out of the backup - but then my "last backup date" doesn't increment.

 

These are just nuisances, sure, but frustrating none-the-less.  Blackberry Curve on Windows XP.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2010
My Device: Curve 8320

Re: DM6 will not list applications

I have tried all the suggestions on this forum... Nothing works.

 

Blackberry Curve 8320 on Windows 7

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8330

Re: DM6 will not list applications

I have also tried all that is listed and nothing has worked for me.  Have restarted computer and phone...but to no avail...nothing!  Please help!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-18-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: DM6 will not list applications

This also happened in DM5 with my Curve 8900.

 

Here is the resolution copied from KB13913.

 

Turn off the RIM Virtual Serial Port by completing the following steps: 

  1. On your computer, select Start > Settings > Control Panel > System.
  2. In the System Properties window, select the Hardware tab.
  3. Click Device Manager.
  4. Expand Ports.
  5. Right-click RIM Virtual Serial Port and select Disable.  If other RIM Virtual Serial Ports are listed here, disable each one.

You may have to reboot your computer.

Worked for me

Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
My Device: 9800 Torch

Re: DM6 will not list applications

I have the same problem with a Torch 9800 running BBOS 6.0 Bundle 2949 and Desktop 7.1.0.37. No solution in 3 years?