Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Reply
New Contributor
kerlys
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-05-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

I have lost the CD that came with my phone to install the Desktop Manager. I currently have a BB 8310 (AT&T). I now how to find the software in the website, however how can I know which software to download according to my phone? Which version should I download? Also, is it recommended to update my phone's software (if there is one)? Thanks@
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,729
Likes: 23,108
Solutions: 5,953
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

For Desktop Manager, version 4.6 or 4.7, I recommend withOUt the Media Manager software.

 

Download Desktop Manager from here:

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=A8BAA56554F96369AB93E4F3BB068C22

 

For your OS, upgrade it if you feel like, are having issues that an OS upgrade would improve, etc. Your personal decision.

 

Here is a link to the latest OS upgrade and instructions:

http://www.blackberryforums.com/general-8300-series-discussion-curve/159564-latest-os-8310-4-5-0-134...




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kerlys
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-05-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

Thank you, I am on it right now. If I do not add the one with the Media Manager, will I still be able to synchronize my music and pics?
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

Media Manager is only one way to copy media on your Blackberry. I have never used it.

I use my Blackberry device as an external card reader and can drag'n'drop all my media files on my device, by just using the Explorer in Windows.
http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=BlackBerryDesktopSoftware&thread.id=3...



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,729
Likes: 23,108
Solutions: 5,953
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

Same here. On your BB, set the Media Card to use Mass Storage Mode, and it will appear as a removable drive on your PC.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kerlys
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-05-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

Thanks i will do that the next time i connect to pc; it prompted this before but i was afraid to pick "yes". Thanks!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
fgash
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Curve 8310

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

Thanx. The links you provided helped me. I can now use my phone without any problem.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,729
Likes: 23,108
Solutions: 5,953
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Desktop Manager Version for BB 8310 (AT&T)

You are very welcome.

Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.