Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Reply
New Contributor
andyinpoole
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Desktop Manager wont launch

I have Desktop Manager v6.1 and it has been working fine.  Today when I try (either using PC or by plugging in my Torch) the application fails to start.  Themeesage I get is:

 

Description:

  Stopped working

 

Problem signature:

  Problem Event Name:                        APPCRASH

  Application Name:                             Rim.Desktop.exe

  Application Version:                           6.1.0.36

  Application Timestamp:                     4eb85358

  Fault Module Name:                          KERNELBASE.dll

  Fault Module Version:                        6.1.7600.16850

  Fault Module Timestamp:                  4e211485

  Exception Code:                                  e0434f4d

  Exception Offset:                                0000b9bc

  OS Version:                                          6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48

  Locale ID:                                             2057

 

I have tried Repair, removed my current version and downloaded a new version from the BB websiite and I get the same thing.

 

Any ideas?

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
andyinpoole
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-20-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop Manager wont launch

I forgot to mention I am using Windows 7 64bit

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
andrypur
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
My Device: DAKOTA
My Carrier: 0878888555

Re: Desktop Manager wont launch

Dear All

 

I have a same problem with Blackberry DM 6 in windows 7 64 bit

Here is a log desktop Manager :

 

|ERROR|1|Rim.Desktop.Services.Configuration|0|Unable to get Registry entry. Path: Software\Research In Motion\DesktopAutoUpdate Key: AutoUpdateEnabled

 

Please anyone help me for the solution.

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
pradeeshenator
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Bharti Airtel

Re: Desktop Manager wont launch

[ Edited ]

i too got the same problem. if anyone finds solution please post it.. 

Edited content to comply withCommunity GuidelinesandTerms and Conditions of Use.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
kerryhyatt
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Desktop Manager wont launch

I am getitng the same thing although I don't get an error, I just get big fat nothing, it just doesn't open.

Am ready to throw BB and laptop against the wall

Please use plain text.