Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

Reply
New Contributor
Naishdh
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: 9900

East asian Language pack

I have blackberry bold 9900 and 9700 i have updated latest desktop manager with multilanguage but

thail and other asian langauge not found i am live in dubai.

Pls give ne how to update east asian language pack in dubai UAE.

naishdh
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: East asian Language pack

Hi Naishdh

 

Welcome to the Community

 

If you want east asian languag then you had to download an OS package that include " All Language "  or " East Asian " OS pack  and then install it in you device using application loader from BB desktop software , Have a look on how to obtain a language pack .

 

1. KB13067 : How to obtain  language packs for a BlackBerry smartphone.

 

2.KB17208 : How to install and configure East asian language packs on a BlackBerry smartphone.

 

If you download it from other Carrier please note you had to delete one or two Vendor .XML files which are located here :

 

Search your C: drive for Vendor.xml and delete them, there may be one or two vendor.xml ( On your Pc change your folders option to show hidden files/folders ) :

  •     C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
  •     C:\Users\Windows UserName\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML

 

Let us know if you have any problem

 

Prince

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Naishdh
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: East asian Language pack

it is same i have down load 7.1 latest but i cannot found thai langauge there

Pls advice

naishdh
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: East asian Language pack

Hi Naishdh

 

 

                        Have you downloaded the OS  East Asian Pack ? 

 

 

 

Prince

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Naishdh
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: East asian Language pack

From where i can download OS east asian pack

naishdh
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: East asian Language pack

Hi Naishdh

 

 

                   Please Locate and Download it From here Carrier

 

 

Prince

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Naishdh
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: East asian Language pack

Yes i have down load OS 7.1 mulitlanguage when i am adding thai font and check in smart phon

shows only one input language english US pls help to install thai fount

naishdh
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: East asian Language pack

Hi Naishdh

 

 

                                A Multilanguage OS pack will not contain Thai or Chinease language if possible download an OS pack Having All Language it will contain Thai Character and font support.

 

I hope it will Resolve you problem And let us know if you have any problem.

 

N.B : When downloading from other Carrier Please remember to delete Vendor .XML file as mentioned above.

 

Prince

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Naishdh
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: East asian Language pack

Download and tried but its same cannot able to see thai font on smart ohine input language.

Pls help

naishdh
Elite II
prince2012
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve

Re: East asian Language pack

Hi Naishdh

 

 

 

                        I had Downloaded and Installed an OS All Language pack  install it on my PC  getting Thai  Character and font support as well as language and input support.I think you had messed up something. Ok so let start it from begaining ,Please do exactly as mentioned :

 

First of all Remove any OS packages from your PC or Laptop which you had installed .

 

1.Locate and download the OS Pack having All Language  from here and Install it in your PC or Laptop Carriers

  • (make sure you are downloading for the same model as you have )

2. Download and install the latest BlackBerry desktop software from here BlackBerry desktop software

  •     Then using desktop software perform your full backup of your device.   

3.Search your C: drive for Vendor.xml and delete them, there may be one or two vendor.xml ( On your Pc change your folders option to show hidden files/folders ) :

  •     C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
  •     C:\Users\Windows UserName\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML

5. Go to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader. (For 64-bit Vista or Windows 7, the path       will be C: > Program Files x86 > Common Files > Research In Motion > AppLoader) double click Loader.exe

 

      After Installation of New OS I am sure you will the desired language.

 

Please let us know of your results.

 

Prince

 

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.

If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.