Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

My Device: Not Specified

Email Reconciliation

To Anyone who can help me please!!!

I am new to all this and i want to do is connect my 8310 up to my laptop and get my email messages to reconcile. Mark as read my messages i have received and read and show on my laptop my sent messages, please.

Thanks Mark

Solutions: 6,115
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Email Reconciliation

Greetings, and welcome to the BlackBerry.com Support Forums.

Mark, are you on a corporate BES or a personal BIS? That will happen easily on a BES.

On a BIS, you won't get those "read" reconciles and your BB-sent email. I some extreme IMAP server setups you might, but I am not even positive there.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Super Contributor
My Device: Q10 OS 10.1, PlayBook (WiFi 64 Gig)

[ Edited ]

Mark,

First, as noted above, true reconciliation only works with BES.

That said, if you're using BIS, personal email through a service like Yahoo or Gmail, you need to understand how email works.