Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

New Contributor
chatwithmd
My Device: Blackberry 8320
My Carrier: AT&T

Personal Folders on Blackberry Not Updating and Sync to Outlook Personal Folders Not Working

Hello,

I have been using my blackberry for many years (through many models) to sync email messages to my outlook personal folders (via desktop manager-synchronize-reconciliation-Personal folder synchronization). All of a sudden the messages are not reconciling. No major change of hardware, software etc. I've tried creating a new set of personal folders in Outlook and setting up Desktop Manager to sync with that instead and the blackberry doesn't even pick up the new personal folders structure (which is different to the personal folders I was using). If I file messages either on the bb or in Outlook then the change is not tracked in the other place.

Has anyone seen the personal folders getting out of sync like this? Please don't tell me I have to cream the bb memory and sync again from scratch....

I'm using Desktop Manager 5.0.1.37.

Thanks,

Mark.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
chatwithmd

Re: Personal Folders on Blackberry Not Updating and Sync to Outlook Personal Folders Not Working

Replying to my own post...

Having not heard anything from this forum, I tried something else. I went to the backup restore and cleared the folders database. Now there are no user created folders and the  "file" button is not available in email. I synced again, and still nothing. The sync reads the email messages on the device and then just moves on - doesn't create folders according to what it is in my personal folders or sync any changes made on the desktop.