Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

My Device: Not Specified

Pocketmac starts sync but stalls at ical

I'm using mac osx and recently downloaded pocketmac for blackberry to use with my pearl. the first few days everything worked perfectly. then out of no where pocketmac stopped syncing. it begins but then stalls about midway through the process. i uninstalled and reinstalled the download but still no success. i see that others are having similar problems. i am new to mac so please give help that is easy to follow :smileyhappy:. thanks
New Contributor

Re: Pocketmac starts sync but stalls at ical

[ Edited ]

Hi DeltaPearl

I am new too and experiencing many of the problems you have no doubt already read here.  I have a macbook pro aluminum running the newest OSX.  My phone is an 8330 and my provider is Verizon.  I downloaded the latest version of pocketmac and uninstalled it completely at least three times.  I think I finally have solved the problem with the sync hanging at the iCal.  I stopped trying to sync my contacts, calendar, etc. at the same time and instead just sink each application separately and it seems to work.  That said, it is "early days" yet and this has only worked for me twice.  All in all it is VERY disappointing to purchase a phone based on the sign at Verizon that said "mac compatible" when in fact it really isn't without software Verizon doesn't even tell you you need.  I do notice that my mac doesn't recognize my phone when I have it hooked up via the USB cable.  I am ready to take my computer and my phone into the Verizon people and let THEM figure this out!  Of course I see other people have spent HOURS trying to resolve these kinds of issues.  GRRRR!  :smileysad:Anyway, try doing what I did and let me know if it works for you and good luck!