Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

New Contributor
blittletitanic
My Device: BlackBerry 8900 Curve
Accepted Solution

Re: Welcome to the forums!

Hi

This is my first time on a forum, so excuse for any mistakes.

First i'll introduce myself, i am a dutch girl and i have a BlackBerry 8900 Curve, unfortunally no longer with internet since i've moved to spain. I still have a dutch number and i like to keep it that way. Although i've got my phone for (approx) 2 or 3 years, i never took time to sync it with my laptop. But now i did, because i want a list of all my adresses and not the email adresses, but all the names and numbers on my phone. So i've installed and updated the software, but now i can find the information i'm looking for on my laptop. My laptop runs on vista. I have searched the forums but i can't find it.

The device manager gives three options to sync my adresses with (hoping that those are the adresses i want)

Option 1 Windows Vista Native Application

Option 2 ASCII Importer/Exporter 

Option 3 Yahoo!

Haven't got a clue what the first and the second options are... and i don't use Yahoo. 

The thrid one got me thinking it is about email adresses and not all the names and numbers... So now i tried the first option, and all went well.. Accept the fact that i can't find the info (or list) anywhere. 

I do hope you or someone can help me, and sorry but this is all new to me. 

I also hope you understand me, and my english.

Thanks alot.

Greets blittletitanic

JSanders
Solutions: 5,993
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

blittletitanic, Greetings, and welcome to the BlackBerry.com Community Support Forums.

If you have synced to your Windows Vista native address book, look for it...