Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

joeeyo
My Device: Not Specified

Sync Issue

Hello and thank you in advance for any help you may be able to provide.

I am new to the BB and I am about 3 weeks into it and LOVE IT!!!!!!!

In the last couple of days, I have run into a sync issue and I cannot figure it out, although I think that I have narrowed it down.

OK background

Running Desktop Manager 4.6

Verizon BB 8330

When performing a sync, it reads and confirms all the address book stuff no problem.  When it get to the CALENDER syncing, "processing device calender" record 214 of 245  (these numbers do change)

I have done a complete uninstall and re-install of the entire Desktop manager program and no luck.  I went into the sync settings and turned OFF the calender (outlook) and I can sync no problem, turn the calender back on and terminates again, Definity seems like something in the BB calender but do not know what to do to correct and I am out of ideas and patience as the calender is one of the most useful things for me.

ANYONE and suggestions or similar experiences??/

THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN!!!

Joey "O"

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Bifocals
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Sync Issue

[ Edited ]

Hi and welcome to the forums!

You have a corrupt entry in the device calendar. Here are the instructions to fix:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB04950&sliceId=SAL_Pub...

In your post says you did a re-install of the desktop. This procedure is recommended for a clean uninstall.

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB04950&sliceId=SAL_Pub...