Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

debschwab
My Device: Torch 9810

Trouble Syncing - Connector Specific Error

Hi there,

I am trying to sync my Torch 9810 (7.0.0 bundle 1355) with desktop software.  I've uninstalled and reinstalled the software 3 times, and spent most of the day trying to find a solution in the support forums with no luck. 

When I try to sync the calendar I get a "Connector Specific Error" and the sync fails.   My search of this forum has uncovered a knowledge base document referring to a debug fix, however I am not a developer and have no idea how to do this.  Is there a fix that the average person can do, or do I need to go back to good old paper & pen (sorry - that's the frustration coming out).

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

New Contributor
usking2
My Device: Torch 9850

Re: Trouble Syncing - Connector Specific Error

It's really sad that Blackberry has made no attempts to fix this problem or contact its many users.  I just purchased a Torch 9850/Outlook 7 and it's been frustrating as hell to get an answer to this problem!  I've been working on it for over a month and still it doesn't work.  I really want to throw my cell phone away!  This shouldn't be this difficult!  Like you, I am not a developer.  Why can't they create a "fix it" patch to download into their software.  I am officially an angry user.

billq
My Device: 9900

I joined this forum looking for answers about this exact issue.  I too am very frustrated after spending countless hours trying to debug the problem, to no avail.  I rely on my calendar every hour of every day, so when the Outlook calendar isn't sync'd up with my Blackberry, I'm in trouble.  I've poured over forum postings, etc. and there doesn't appear to be a proper fix.