Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Desktop Software

New Contributor
weyb
My Device: curve 8520
Accepted Solution

no sync between curve 8520 & outlook 2010

hello the community !

I'm a newbie on this forum ; I'm french so my english might be confused...

here is my problem detailled below :

Device info

carrier : Orange France - but I don't have internet on my mobile (I use it to phone...)

Model info : curve 8520 ; OS version : v4.6.1.314 (no update available)

Apps and free space

File free : 142691188 octets

Apps installed and their version if possible.   (Go to Settings, then Options, then applications): none

BT device model/version (you will have to look at the BT device): what is it ?

BB Desktop Software : v7.1.0.41

my question

I checked some related posts on this, but this is a little different.

For my settings, I choose to sync from my PC to the terminal, only contacts & calendar with outlook profil.

When performing the sync, it seems to complete up into the Reading from Microsoft Outlook Calendar step, and then the desktop software (v4.6) goes very slow to read a record, and crashes after the reading of 222 records ; then it opens a window with "Rim.Desktop.exe application error - the application generated an exception not managed" (in french). I checked with the forums without finding a good solution.

I followed advices to uninstall cleanly Desktop Software with my previous settings, download the last (but same as the one I had) version, re-installed, re-set my settings, and it  crashes again.

Any suggestion will be VERY APPRECIATED !!

sincerely yours

weyb

Device Soft : v4.6.1.314 (no update available)
Desktop Soft : v7.1.0.41 (no update available)
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)