If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
New Contributor
Moe8225
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Bold9900
My Carrier: Unlock vodaphone

Re: Error 507 reload software

Hi i have a bold 9900 its off with a software error 507. I change the sim hard but its not working now i have a mac i need help please
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,753
Likes: 22,784
Solutions: 5,870
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Error 507 reload software

You will need a PC to do this for error 507.

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Moe8225
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Bold9900
My Carrier: Unlock vodaphone

Re: Error 507 reload software

hi 

still didint work evrything is ok for the phone but only its give me ( insert sim card ) and i try a new sim and my old sim its the same 

 

i repair the sim port in a phone shop but its not working now coz of software please help

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jigs_dud
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-14-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9800
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Error 507 reload software

Hello,

 

 

I have same problam, i will try rebooting many times but still i have facing a probla that ERROR 507 Reload software..

 

Please help me...

 

Thanks in advance,

Jigar

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,753
Likes: 22,784
Solutions: 5,870
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Error 507 reload software


jigs_dud wrote:

Hello,

 

I have same problam, i will try rebooting many times but still i have facing a probla that ERROR 507 Reload software..



See the link below for the download, and follow these simple installation instructions.

First locate your carrier and the OS file you wish to use.
http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp

1. Download the OS file to the PC then install it to the PC by running (double clicking) the file you downloaded.
2. Go to c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader and delete the file named "vendor.xml." (You might have another Vendor.xml file hiding on your computer. Open Windows Explorer and under the Organize button (on Windows 7, there are similar tools for Vista and XP) click on "Folder and search options." Under the View tab, make sure that your computer is set to show hidden folders and files. Once you've done this, search your C:\ drive for "Vendor.xml".)
3. Plug in BB and double click on "Loader.exe." It's located in the same place as the above vendor.xml file.

**Starting with the later OS6 releases, there are now three copies of VENDOR.XML
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader (for 32-bit Windows XP/Vista/7)
==========OR============
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader (for 64-bit Windows Vista/7)
C:\Documents and Settings\*name*\AppData\Roaming\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML
C:\Documents and Settings\*name*\Application Data\Research In Motion\BlackBerry\Loader XML
You can also just search for VENDOR.XML. Make sure that you choose ADVANCED SEARCH and include hidden files. It should show the file in at three locations. Delete every copy that it finds.

Note: Some users might worry they will void their device warranty by loading an OS from another carrier. There is really nothing to worry about. Please read more information on that here: http://www.port3101.org/power-users/296-blackberry-os-upgrade-including-betas-myths-dispelled.html




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Member
oswell22
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: digitel

Re: Error 507 reload software

graciass....!!!! 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,753
Likes: 22,784
Solutions: 5,870
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Error 507 reload software

You are very welcome.

Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
theologikal
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-12-2009
My Device: storm2 9550

Re: Error 507 reload software

After three days and countless dead-ends, un-nuking an 8520 was this simple

Step 1. go to this address - us.blackberry.com/update
Step 2. Choose Update on the web

Step 3. Done!

From 507 error to fully functioning device!!

Please use plain text.
New Member
roccondil
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2014
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Oi

Re: Error 507 reload software

Hi J Sanders, thank you for this tip. I've done everything you pointed here, but when I load the Apploader (Loader.exe), it doesn't recognize the communication port that my device (a (Torch 9800) is connected to. What should I do now?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,753
Likes: 22,784
Solutions: 5,870
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Error 507 reload software

1. Try a different USB port.

2. Try a different PC.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.