Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
New Member
jzeus
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
My Device: Bold 9700

Error 102 Reload Software

''Error 102 Reload Software''

please what can i do?

JSanders
Posts: 86,468
Likes: 23,183
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Error 102 Reload Software


jzeus wrote:

''Error 102 Reload Software''

please what can i do?


Read this Knowledge Base article:

"JVM 102" error is generated on the BlackBerry smartphone   




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
chilkootcindy
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-19-2012
My Device: Bold

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Hi.  I followed your instructions and then my computer or device seemed to get hung up on the "detecting port" stage. 

 

I have the latest version...but apparently it's not the multi-language version and so I'm trying to overwrite my "latest" version with that version so I can select the language of my choice when I am creating messages.  I already downloaded the multilanguage device software onto my computer. 

 

I can't seem to be able to overwrite the current "latest" version.  When I go to Phone/Options...it just tells me I have the latest software...when I try to follow your instructions, it gets hung up on the "detecting port" window....(or if it's doing something, I can't tell)...and I've tried clicking on the "update" from website of my service provider but nothing happens.  Suggestions?

JSanders
Posts: 86,468
Likes: 23,183
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

chilkootcindy, try using a different port on your PC.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Heer_Kalia
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9810

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

 My devce is not connecting to the Blackberry desktop software

It shows Error 205 and is blank screen, t is not resetting nor is it connecting to the desktop software

New Member
akinyemit
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-22-2013
My Device: curve 8520

having problem to reload my os

when i tried to reload my os after which i have follow those procedure and install os on my pc the apploader gave that error: the blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device
that you have connected to the computer. i can not load my phone now pls help. i install os but bbsak said no os found when i tried to reload os through bbsak. any help please

JSanders
Posts: 86,468
Likes: 23,183
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: having problem to reload my os

You must install the OS to your PC after downloading it. Double-click on the downloaded .exe file.

If you still ge the same message, you have not deleted the Vendor.xml files or you have downloaded the wrong model OS.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
josuefunes
Posts: 1,061
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Bold 9700, 9790, 9900, Curve 8520, 9360, Blackberry Z10 | iPhone 5S

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thank you very much, this guide will help me always

grateful
Krypto Elite I

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please thank those who help you by clicking the original button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"
New Contributor
Candy_girl001
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-19-2013
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

hi

when i go to the app loader and retrieve my apps, i receive a message stating there are no apps and that i sould contact my service provider.

 

But i have on my desktop software, able to reload my previous version of the software that worked before.

 

Will this still be able to run on my torch normally as I have upgraded the software and that did not work on the torch

New Member
davlnt
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-28-2013
My Device: curve 9380

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

pls help me..

i followed the instruction, download the correct OS version,deleted vendor, smoothly in installing

but at the end it fails.. when everything is complete, it says fail to bla bla bla (install the os )pls try again

pls help me