Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
New Contributor
hemo-55524
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry curne 9369 smartphone
My Carrier: 0535745368

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

شكرا بس الرابط خط

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,105
Likes: 22,701
Solutions: 5,846
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


hemo-55524 wrote:

شكرا بس الرابط خط

 


English please?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Member
pulkit9212298528
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2014
My Device: Curve 9220
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

[ Edited ]

Help me for the same issue in Blackberry Curve 9220. Its getting restarted again and again. I tried to resolve issue with the new battery JS-1, but problem stiil there. Even not working in safe mode. Help me out......

Tell me the process to reload the OS with download link.

 

Thanks in advance

 

Pulkit.

 

Mod Edit: Edited post to remove personal information to comply with the Community Guidelines and Terms and Conditions of Use

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,105
Likes: 22,701
Solutions: 5,846
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


pulkit9212298528 wrote:

Tell me the process to reload the OS with download link.


pulkit9212298528. the process is outline in the initial (first) post of this thread.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
abhishekkr
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-30-2013
My Device: BlackBerry 10 dev alpha
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

I want to reload playbook 2.0 os into my dev alpha A. Which was initially installed in my device when I got in bb10 jam
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,105
Likes: 22,701
Solutions: 5,846
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


abhishekkr wrote:
I want to reload playbook 2.0 os into my dev alpha A. Which was initially installed in my device when I got in bb10 jam

All of the previous developer betas are listed here:

http://developer.blackberry.com/devzone/blackberry10devalpha/allautoloaders.html

 

 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
abhishekkr
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-30-2013
My Device: BlackBerry 10 dev alpha
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

But I don't know exactly which playbook os version was installed onto dev alpha A. There are so many, but none of them are playbook 2.0 os
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,105
Likes: 22,701
Solutions: 5,846
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


abhishekkr wrote:
But I don't know exactly which playbook os version was installed onto dev alpha A. There are so many, but none of them are playbook 2.0 os

1. You're posting  about 6-8 different threads here all on the same subject. It is difficult to follow each of different questions in different threads. Try focusing on one thread, OR create your own thread for your questions.

 

2. The Dev Alpha A was a developer device, and you are welcome to see help on the Dev Alpha A hardware IN the developer section of this forum, as well.

 

3. I've answered in another thread: The Dev Alpa A program has ended... over. it was a program intended to allow developers the opportunity to learn about the BlackBerry10 OS and hardware.

 

It's offtopic in this thread.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
abhishekkr
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎11-30-2013
My Device: BlackBerry 10 dev alpha
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Okk. , thanks
Please use plain text.
New Member
artiman
Posts: 1
Registered: 3 weeks ago
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: orange fr

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Hello

i have tried to update my 9700 OS from 5 to 6 but i didnt succeed because appearently orange FR do not provide any update for 9700 and when i try other country update i get the error

"there is an XML syntax error on line 1 " --> ok then another error which says this application is not campatible  with your device and can not be loaded

do you have any suggestion ?

thanks in advance

Please use plain text.