Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
New Contributor
mcoppo01
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

I don't want to reinstall all of the original operating software, just this game. Thank you.

 

 

 

Mark

Please use plain text.
Developer
rafo
Posts: 507
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

Launch Internet Explorer and open this link: http://na.blackberry.com/eng/services/devices/

 

Connect your BB to the desktop computer

 

On web-page in Internet Explorer click on "Update now" button.

 

After that click on "Options" button and select "Brickbreaker" application to install.

----------------
if your issue solved set "Solution" mark at the relevant post
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mcoppo01
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

[ Edited ]

You are good! Thank you.

 

 

 

Mark

Message Edited by mcoppo01 on 05-12-2009 08:23 AM
Please use plain text.
Developer
rafo
Posts: 507
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

You're welcome, Mark  :smileyhappy:
----------------
if your issue solved set "Solution" mark at the relevant post
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
socrmom
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

I am trying to figure out how to install brickbreaker on the Pearl 8100 series. Unfortunately, the phone was purchased as an unlocked AT&T phone. Brickbreaker was not on the phone when we got it. In fact there aren't any games installed. I tried the suggestion you gave last year but the site has changed and I can't figure out how to install it. I updated the software but it wasn't on there. No, "Options" button. HELP!!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Pe4RL
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
My Device: Tour 9630
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

Atatched your BB to ur PC, then once the BB Desktop Software appears, click to Application Loader. Then find the Brickbreaker Application, and click  [+], it shall appears on your BB...

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Pe4RL
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
My Device: Tour 9630
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

And ya... Dont forget to hit APPLY to complete the update  :smileywink:

Please use plain text.
New Member
obadadabbas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
My Device: 6566
My Carrier: dsdsdsd

Re: How do reinstall BrickBreaker only?

where can i see the Options button

Please use plain text.