Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

New Contributor
jcalebrice
My Device: Bold 9650
My Carrier: Verizon

I cannot register for myBlackBerry

Hello All,

I am new to the online community, but not new to BlackBerry's, but I need some help.

Phone: BlackBerry Bold 9650

Carrier: Verizon

BlackBerry Enterprise Server User

1) My ultimate goal is to sync my Gmail account, to do this, I think I have to register for myBlackBerry.

2) When I try to register for myBlackBerry, the registration fields allow me to enter all of my pertinent information EXCEPT for my carrier (the field remains grayed out), so it keeps kicking me back not allowing me to register. I have registered for a BlackBerry ID (Prompted when visiting App Store) but the myBlackberry page does not recognize my email or password when trying to login.

3) To be fully registered for BlackBerry, how many different websites are there? I have successfully registered for the support forums here, the myBlackBerry will not let me register as mentioned above, and I am apparently registered on my device (For instance if I go to the app world, it prompts me to enter my email address and password for "BlackBerry Login" and it works with my email and password.

Please Help!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jcalebrice

Re: I cannot register for myBlackBerry

Welp,

Out of nowhere, after the 50th attempt to register on myBlackBerry, it allowed me to select the carrier, so now I am registered, hopefully I will not have any future problems.

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jcalebrice

Phone: Bold 9650 v.5.0