Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

New Contributor
Thasitis
My Device: Not Specified

IMAP-Server reachable via dyndns.org

Hi

I am new to BlackBerry and I have some trouble setting up my IMAP-Account in the BIS.

We are running our IMAP-Server on a Apple X-Serve which is reachable via an ourcompany.dyndns.org URL.

The connection is SSL encrypted everything else is standard.

Now my problem is that I have not found a way how to set up this IMAP-Account in BIS.

Have you any ideas what I am doing wrong?

Please use plain text.
Elite I
jmrmb80
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: IMAP-Server reachable via dyndns.org

Are you trying through the email setup icon on the BlackBerry or on your carrier's BIS site?

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB10154

Do any of the sceanarios in this KB article apply to you?

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB12765

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Thasitis

My administrator does'nt want to redirect my e-mails to another account.

We also set the the authentication to "clear" without any encryption. 

But there was also no chance to apply the account to the BIS.

I think this is a DNS problem between BIS and dyndns.org.

The only strange thing is, that it works on "normal" handsets, where I can enter the

Server-Informations directly. 

Please use plain text.
Elite I
jmrmb80

Hmmm. Not sure where to go from here. When you say normal handsets does that mean non-BlackBerry devices? What do you mean by "But there was also no chance to apply the account to the BIS."???