Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
Contributor
qasidb
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

My BB internet browser has no menu

Basically, ever since I got my BB in Oct 2010, the BB browser has been working fine.
But only recently I can't use it properly because its menu has randomly disappeared.
What I mean is, is that there's that button you press to get the menu (the BB logo button) on BlackBerry. I press that on the browser and what that now does is that it makes my cursor vanish from the screen and it shows no menu on the browser.
True, I can use the browser shortcuts (for example, R means refresh) but there are so many I have to remember and I don't want to do that. All I want is to press the menu button and for the menu to appear.
I've restarted it, nothing happened.
I do have another, faster browser (BOLT) but you can't watch videos on there.
I use the BB browser to watch videos and also other things.

Is there any way to fix this problem or can it be possible to delete and reinstall the BB browser?

Thanks.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,996
Likes: 22,841
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

 


qasidb wrote:
I've restarted it, nothing happened..

 

How did you 'restart'?

 

 

Do a simple reboot on the BlackBerry in this manner:

 

With the BlackBerry device POWERED ON, remove the battery for a minute, and then reinsert the battery to reboot. A reboot in this manner is prescirbed for most gltiches and operating system errors, and you will lose no data on the device doing this.




 




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
qasidb
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

No, sorry, I just tried that, it didn't work.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 83,996
Likes: 22,841
Solutions: 5,881
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

Ok, so when your browser is open and you press the Menu key, what DO you see in the menu... anything at all?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Member
dale4g
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

Have you dowmloaded a "screen snapshot" app?
If so, you'll have to delete it.
I had this problem with my 8520.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
qasidb
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

No menu appears when I click the menu button, the cursor just disappears. I then have to press the menu button 2 more times and the cursor reappears.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
qasidb
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-04-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: My BB internet browser has no menu

Thanks a lot!
I deleted 'Screen Grabber', skeptical that it would solve the no menu problem BUT IT DID!
Thanks a billion!
Please use plain text.