11-07-2008 06:46 AM
Can anyone help me? I was going to upgrade the softwear on may Blackberry Pearl but just before final instalation I got a warning that after instalation I would neet to be connected wirelessly for my messaging and messenger to work! does this mean it will cancell all my Blackberry messenger settings etc? I could see hours of trauma re setting all my device so I aborted does anyone know if this is the case?
Basically if you undate the softwear on the phone do all the previous settings remain?