Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

Reply
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

let's take the supportforums one. What happens when you use the HotSpot browser? What is displayed?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
gosegura
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Ok, if I'm connected to WIFI, force the connection vía my operator internet, EDGE or 3G. If no internet available say "Not enought wireless network, please try later" (sorry for the poor translation, is a spanish BlackBerry :smileywink: ) No matter if i'm with WIFI enabled and connect with the BlackBerry simbol visible. Like i say before, that situation never happend to me with my old 8900, with the same operator and same data plan. Doing some research with other friend with same devides or 9800, the have the same problem, they cannot surf in the same pages with the default browser via WIFI

 

Regards

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
Elpuser
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9330 3G

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

I just disabled browser push, and I was able to surf the web via wifi from my native browser
Please use plain text.
Contributor
gosegura
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

That doesn't work with me, like say before, i can surf with wifi in default browser in some page without problem, the issue beging when i try to navigate en the mobile pages i mention 4 replies up, even with browser push disabled, the browser force the 3G connection.

Regards
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,626
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser


Elpuser wrote:
I just disabled browser push, and I was able to surf the web via wifi from my native browser

Great!




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
gosegura
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Any news about my particular issue??

 

No one of the solutions here work with me

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,403
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

@gosegura
can you try on another Wi-Fi hotspot?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
gosegura
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
My Device: Bold 9780

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

Hi i have try in my house, work, restaurant, a lot of WiFi spots, and nothing, still the same pages with the same problem. Thanks anyway
Please use plain text.
New Member
Elpuser
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 9330 3G

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser

That is really weird, and you're sure your doing everything right?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,626
Likes: 23,095
Solutions: 5,950
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Setting BlackBerry OS 6 to use HotSpot browser


gosegura wrote:
Hi i have try in my house, work, restaurant, a lot of WiFi spots, and nothing, still the same pages with the same problem. Thanks anyway

What same pages?

Are you saying some websites work on the hotspot browser and some don't?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.