Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

New Contributor
kac52b
My Device: Not Specified

Software won't update

This may be operator error :smileyhappy: but I'm new to this. My blackberry pearl 8100 was operating on a VERY outdated version (like version 4.2.0.73 or something of that nature). I downloaded the desktop software version 4.6, plugged in my blackberry and went to the blackberry website and hit the update button. It went through the entire download, then at the very end told me the digital signature wasn't valid and stopped the download. It has done this 3 times!!! What am I doing wrong? Help!!!!
Forums Advisor III
bumblepie
My Device: 8110, 8300, 8800, 8700, 9000

Re: Software won't update

Download the desktop manager program isn't going to do anything.

You need to download the actual device software from ur carriers website.

***************************************************************************************************
If your issue is resolved, put a checkmark in the green box that contains the resolution.
OR
If it was just/or also really helpful - Give it a Kudos.. Go on Mate.. Help the rest of the clueless blackberry user world find their answer too..
~Gday from Down Under~
New Contributor
kac52b

I downloaded the desktop manager THEN tried to download the software update from my carriers website. When I plug my phone into the computer and start the desktop manager, it says my phone doesn't need any updates. I try to just plug in the phone, click on the software update for at&t and download it, but it gets all the way to the end and says the signature is bad.

I tried to follow all of the instructions from previous posts with deleting the vendor file but nothing seems to be working.

Forums Advisor III
bumblepie