Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Device software

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Synch 9000 with Exchange

A newbie here. New setup with Exchange server at Comcast was finally successful -- i.e., we can synch the BB via USB cable on the computer. It wsa better to have that than nothing. Now that the dust has settled from the switch, how do we make it possible to synch wirelessly? My boss thinks it might have to do w/going somewhere (he's not clear) to change from "synch via computer" to "sync wirelessly".  Thank you for any help?

Hall of Famer II
My Device: PRIV (5.1.1), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Synch 9000 with Exchange

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

Can I assume you are a Comcast employee? If so, check if they have BES (Blackberry Enterprise Service)...if so, get rid of everything you've already done and go see your BES admins to activate your BB onto BES.

If they don't have BES and your email is presented to the Internet (e.g., OWA, POP, SMTP, etc.), then you can use BIS (Blackberry Internet Service) to conduct email OTA with your BB. See these instructions:

If that doesn't quite get it (it can be tricky if it's OWA), then use these:

• KB03133 How to integrate a Microsoft Outlook Web Access email address with a BlackBerry Internet Service account
  • KB10154 How to integrate a POP or IMAP email account through advanced integration

Note -- only with BES will you be able to do more than email OTA. BIS only allows for email OTA...all other items must be synchronized via USB tether:

• KB12268 Applications supported by BlackBerry Desktop Manager for synchronization
  • KB17022 How to configure synchronization settings for BlackBerry Desktop Manager

Good luck and let us know!