Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
kaiguy13
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Rogers

Adding user to BlackBerry Manager

Hello everyone,

So I am a new IT guy that just graduated from school; I've been at my current job for barely over a month and I'm the only person in their IT department. The previous guy didn't really teach or tell me anything about the BES that we have set up on our Exchange server, and I have zero experience using BlackBerries or BES outside of work.

One of our employees recently switched to a BlackBerry and is trying to get his E-mail set up, which is requiring an Enterprise Activation code. Using google, I found I could do that from the BlackBerry Manager I found on our Exchange server. After starting it up, there was a MAPI issue which I was able to resolve.

However, my new issue is that everytime I try to add a new user to the Users tab, I can go through the GAL, select and add the user, but nothing shows up on the User tab. The only thing I see on it currently it just one user, who I assume is the only one still using a BlackBerry from when my predecessors were still around.

What can I do to go about resolving this issue?

The new user has a BlackBerry Curve 9300, and I think our BES is v4.1.

Let me know if there's any other information I can try to find in order to help with this problem.

Thanks in advance for your time.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Adding user to BlackBerry Manager

are you loggin on as BESAdmin?

has the user ever been on BES?

possible he was deleted once and it did not finish and you need to drop him