Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
delpomerinke
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-06-2010
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: None
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Simulator and BES Activation

Just this week have downloaded latest BB Simulator, Desktop Manager and Device Manager and have stepped thru basic steps to Serial Bypass activate.  Simulator will only do a basic connection and Device Manager Statistics only shows "Time Connected"  It does not show Bypass and BES activation does not launch/happen.

 

Any help is appreciated, TY

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
delpomerinke
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-06-2010
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: None

Re: Blackberry Simulator and BES Activation

just an FYI.   I initially was attempting Simulator BES Activation on a Virtual Machine (MS Virtual Server).   Once i moved to a physical machine the Simulator BES Activated fine with Serial Bypass stats shown within Device Manager. 

 

This is also helpful

http://www.blackberry.com/knowledgecenterpublic/livelink.exe/fetch/2000/348583/796557/800738/800792/...

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,098
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry Simulator and BES Activation

Thanks for sharing your solution with us.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.