Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
m00rb
My Device: Bold 9780

Browser issues.

I have been administering a BESx for about 5 months.  The "BlackBerry Expert Support Center activation readiness" is a regular thing I need to do.  It gives an error every time you enter a pin and click next in IE9 on Windows 7 Pro 32-Bit so I had to start using a second browser (Firefox) to do this part of my job.

In Firefox it usually works but today it is getting this:

HTTP Status 404 - /ecd/dashboard/

type Status report

message /ecd/dashboard/

description The requested resource (/ecd/dashboard/) is not available.

JBossWeb/2.0.1.GA

I would love to avoid ranting, but the fact of the matter is, BES Admin doesn't work out of the box in Firefox at all for our company, and the Expert Support Center doesn't work in IE9 so I have to use 2 browsers. 

With this site not working in Firefox I can't do a readiness check for any new devices.

I had never been involved with BlackBerry before the last 5 months, but if this is the kind of production that is put out there, I am not surprised things are looking grim for RIMM.  The fact that the default BES Admin page doesn't work in Firefox out of the box is so silly.  The fact that this "Expert Support Center" page gives an error EVERY SINGLE TIME in IE9 (I have tried from multiple computers, reset settings, cleared all data, etc) is a little too much.  I could understand if they only supported IE and I had to use IE, that would be completely fine.  In fact, that would be incredible and explainable and all that good stuff!