Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
Smwiley1
My Device: Not Specified

Crashed BES Server

I had the misfortune last week of losing my Exchange /BES Server to a bad RAID controller. I was able to do a parrallel install of Windows 2003 Server Standard and get Exchange etc back up and running. However, I am having trouble with the BES piece. Before I pay for a incident I thought I would ask youy smart people out there for assistance.

We have the Enterprise Server Express - We only have one Blackberry Device - Windows 2003 Server Standard and Exchange 2003. I am a novice with Blackberry so please pardon my ignorance.

I just attempted to install the software back onto my server and I reach the Database Setting "In Progress" screen and get this message "Databasse Server not found. Verify the provided information."  What am I missing?  

Screen Shot

Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Crashed BES Server

a database server must be installed on your system, configured and up and running. I don't know where you can find information regarding the configuration.

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Forums Veteran II
AndyDufresne
My Device: Bold

I for some reason cannot see the screenshot you've included ...

When you in BES it should ask you if you have a local database or remote database server ... what did you select?

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.

Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Smwiley1

Thanks for the response.