Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
Deviation
My Device: Curve 8330m

Emails not deleting on Blackberry

I'm new at BES management so bear with me.

We have a relatively new install of BES 4.1.6.20. We are using Groupwise 8 for our email. At first everything was working great. As of the last week or so, emails that are deleted in Groupwise are not removed from the handheld. Emails deleted on the handheld are removed from Groupwise. This started with one user but seems to be spreading now.

I have checked the Email Reconciliation settings. Delete On: Mailbox and Handheld, Wireless Reconcile: On, On Conflicts: Handheld wins. I'm not sure what else to look at.

Any help is appreciated.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Deviation

Re: Emails not deleting on Blackberry

[ Edited ]
I may have found a solution to this. We use caching mode for our Groupwise clients. Turning off caching mode seems to have fixed the issue for myself and one other user (only two I've tried). This also seems to have cut out all of teh GWSoapConnector Slap Timeout errors for the two users in the Application log.

I'll report back if this is indeed the fix.
Message Edited by Deviation on 07-01-2009 08:44 AM
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Deviation

Well this only seems help reduce the issues. This still happens on occassion for users.

Anyone have any ideas on this?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Deviation

It seems that stopping and restarting the Groupwise service lets the emails delete as tehy should for a while.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Deviation

Downgraded the Groupwise client on the BES to 7.0.3 HP3 with BES fix. Still not working correctly. Guess I'm the only one running GW and a BES....
Please use plain text.
bb8830
My Device: Not Specified