Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
amitaggarwal
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-26-2009

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

Presently we are using local MSDE. We are in no mood to change this. Please let me know about it
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
bbinmyhart
Posts: 715
Registered: ‎07-02-2008
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

[ Edited ]
So did you search rim KB articles or this forum?
Message Edited by bbinmyhart on 02-11-2009 10:40 AM
Message Edited by bbinmyhart on 02-11-2009 10:40 AM
Please use plain text.
Contributor
amitaggarwal
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-26-2009

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

Yes I searched and got the below link. But I am not sure whether that is the only thing I need to do or is there anything else.

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/dynamickc.do?externalId=KB14502&sliceId=SAL_Public&command=show&forwa...

Please advice
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,211
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

You have 2 databases then.

 

Move email account to new server.

You will have to remove the users from the old BES and add to the new BES.

Wipe HH and then EA on new BES.

 

some of the processes will take some time.



Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info. SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

No Sleep Till BlackBerry 10, A BlackBerry Song by Lil E Click here to listen

See me at BlackBerry Fans Get Hands-On BlackBerry 10 Demo

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here

Please use plain text.
Contributor
amitaggarwal
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎01-26-2009

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

I have only one database and one server for BES. I need to modify this server. Yes still BESAdmin account is not moved to the new exchange server.
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,211
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Point BES server to new Exchange 2007 server

[ Edited ]

You have 2 things to do then.

 

Knife edge cutover to new hardware

 

 http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/microsites/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB10278&slic...

 

Move over to exchange 2007

 

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/dynamickc.do?externalId=KB14502&sliceId=SAL_Public&command=show&forwa...

 

Message Edited by knottyrope on 02-11-2009 12:12 PM


Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info. SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

No Sleep Till BlackBerry 10, A BlackBerry Song by Lil E Click here to listen

See me at BlackBerry Fans Get Hands-On BlackBerry 10 Demo

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here

Please use plain text.