Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Standby option is unavailable

Hello all. I'm working on setting up a new BES server as a standby and am having some issues. I've gone through the setup to the Setup Options, but the "install a standby Blackberry Enterprise server to set up high availability" option is complete greyed out. I've backed all the way out of the install and tried again, but the option is still greyed out. It's on the same domain as my primary and pointed at the same database. What am I doing wrong?

BES 5.0.3 MR 6 (Bundle 163)
Local SQL 2008R2
CDO.DLL v 6.5.8211.0
Guru III
Posts: 31,433
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Standby option is unavailable

are you using full BES or BES express free version?

 

Free version does not support it.

 

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,174
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Standby option is unavailable

If you are using a local SQL on your primary BES, you can't have HA. I would suggest to use an external SQL server.