Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Bold

BES 4 / MS Exchange : No mail sent on the BB

Hello,

I've installed recently a "single licence" BES 4. After days, my provider activated this option and I've activated my terminal (with the distant method). My server indicates that the teminal is online.

On my BB I can see my mail boxes (because I have 3 mail boxes access) but these boxes are definitively empty. I've checked the logs and (I'm not a BB expert) I can't see any kind of error.

Is there a documentation indicating how to check my server connexion in order to access my mails ?

Thanks,

Sebastien

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BES 4 / MS Exchange : No mail sent on the BB

What version BES?

Check your BES version number

1) Go to the Add or Remove Programs Control Panel applet (Start > Run > appwiz.cpl )

2) Locate the reference to "BlackBerry Enterprise Server", select it and then click "Click here for support information.".

3) The publisher listed should be "Research In Motion" and the Version will be the exact version of BES currently installed.

Also you can learn more about the MR level with the bundle number too.

Let us know what you have

What version Exchange?

Did the device activate?

in Blackberry manager does it show running?

To double check the dataplan you can test it here:

https://www.blackberry.com/besc/dashboard/

Then use the Enterprise Activation Readiness tool.

All at absolutely no cost to you or your organization!