Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
danielivanov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

BPS with a test domain

Hi,

I decided to implement Exchange 2007 + BPS in my company so I start tests with Virtual machines to be sure that our configuration will work correctly. I install 1 Windows 2003 Server Standart  with Exchange 2007 Standart/ It is a domain controller, DNS,WINS, Network hub transport, Client access, Mailbox Role/, another 2 VMs with Windows 2003 Enterprise Edition in cluster with Exchange 2007 Standart CCR configuration and another member server with Windows 2003 Standart and BPS installed on it.

The domain is fake test domain mbbulgaria.local . Everything is working with no errors but I can not activate one BB device with enterprice activation. The sim card is BES activated but it returns an error "Can not connect to server. Find your system administrator."

 Is this a problem that I am using a fake domain wich is not registered in Internet space and RIM network can not locate its DNS servers?

 

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
AndyDufresne
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: BPS with a test domain

You need to use Internet routable email addresses with BES / BPS.
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
danielivanov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BPS with a test domain

Thanks a lot. This helps me and now everything is working.
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran II
AndyDufresne
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: BPS with a test domain


danielivanov wrote:
Thanks a lot. This helps me and now everything is working.

Cool :smileyhappy:

 

You gave users routable addresses?

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
danielivanov
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BPS with a test domain

I make one mailbox in real domain and make a transport rule to transfer the mails to the mailbox that I use for tests in the fake domain. In the BB device I activate the real mailbox with the activation password for the fake mailbox.

 Everything is working with Outlook but I have to test it with Entourage too.

Please use plain text.