Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Visitor
marc_unwired
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-30-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Do I need to leave Unite Running for all functions?

I'm trying to figure out what features of Unite will nto work is I don't leave it running on the computer all the time.

I'm not too interested in shared contacts and calendaring at this point, but remote Wipe, locking, etc. in case of a misplaced or stolen phone is something that I'm quite interested in.

 

Can anyone help?

 

Thanks

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
2-1-Alpha
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Do I need to leave Unite Running for all functions?

Hi marc_unwired,

 

If you turn off the PC with BlackBerry Unite! installed on it, you will stop all associated features. The Remote Device Management application installed on your BlackBerry will not work because it requires BlackBerry Unite! to accept the change and implement them to the associated users.

Jason

Analyst | Tier 3 Support Operations | BlackBerry Technical Support

BlackBerry MVS Certified Integration Specialist
Please use plain text.
Contributor
zantex1
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-07-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Do I need to leave Unite Running for all functions?

I have a question regarding this too.

 

I do you use the shared calendar functionality and am wondering, if I turned my computer off, made some Unite calendar updates on my blackberry, then turned my computer back on, would the Unite server update itself and the other Unite users on the server or would those items never see the light of day?

 

Please use plain text.