Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-05-2010
My Device: Torch 9800
Accepted Solution

How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

Our current BES express server is getting old (the hardware part of it), so I set up a new one on a new server. How can I move all the existing users form 5.0.2 to 5.0.4? Thanks.

Guru III
Posts: 32,005
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

install new BES and use transporter to move them over which wont require an activation

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Regular Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-05-2010
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

I ran the Balckberry Enterprise Transporter and at step 4 (preview) I get the following error for all users:

BAS Assignments unavailable - BAS test call failed. What does that mean?

Guru III
Posts: 32,005
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

BlackBerry Enterprise Transporter log file should have some info as to why, please post it minus personal info

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Regular Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-05-2010
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

Nevermind I got it figured out. Thanks for your help.

Guru III
Posts: 32,005
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

what did you figure out? it might help someone else if you share it

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Regular Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-05-2010
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

under step 3: maifest configuration I had migrate WLAN checked off, I unchecked that and everything went through fine.

Guru III
Posts: 32,005
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How Do I move users form BES express 5.0.2. to BES express 5.0.4?

thanks for posting your solution

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V