Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
sampathkumarc
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: 8300
My Carrier: null
Accepted Solution

How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

Hi all,

 

        Can any one tell me, how to create IT policy using BES Administrator API.

 

         Kindly provide me sample code.

 

         Thanks in advance.

 

 

regards,

Sampath

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

Hi Sampath,

 

The BlackBerry Administration API does not currently support the creation of IT Policies. This feature is currently with development for review and consideration for a future version of the BlackBerry Web Services for Enterprise Administration.

 

Regards,

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sampathkumarc
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-20-2011
My Device: 8300
My Carrier: null

Re: How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

Thanks Garett..

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hpagey
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry Bold
My Carrier: Sprint PCS

Re: How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

Is this supported yet?

Please use plain text.
Visitor
Thomas2012
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Curve
My Carrier: Telekom

Re: How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

hi, we've got the same problem.

And another question:

Is there a different way to enroll Wifi-Profiles than the way over ITPolicies?!

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: How to create IT policy using BES Administrator API

This is still not supported as no new version of BES has been released.

 

For WLAN configurations, you can assign and unassign, but not currently create.

 

Regards,

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.