Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
crowdedisland
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Need to reactivate BB on new BESX server

Have a user who was activated on an old BES server and we want to activate on the new BESX 5.03 server.

 

Do they need to backup, wipe, restore and activate or since they don't care about the data on the device can they just activate

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,585
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Need to reactivate BB on new BESX server


crowdedisland wrote:

Have a user who was activated on an old BES server and we want to activate on the new BESX 5.03 server.

 

Do they need to backup, wipe, restore and activate YES

 

or since they don't care about the data on the device can they just activate Need to wipe first.

 



Hope that helps

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Contributor
crowdedisland
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Need to reactivate BB on new BESX server

[ Edited ]

User is getting stuck at startign services.

 

They backed up, wiped m restored and tried enterprise activation.  Should they enterprise activate and then resore?

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,585
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Need to reactivate BB on new BESX server

they have to restore first

 

where stuck in starting services? device or BES?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.