Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
Matthew2785
My Device: Not Specified

Unable to send email from Mobil Device

[ Edited ]
So I am new to this site but it has been a awesome help already but I am totally stumped at this point. I’m an IT manager for a school district and we just purchased 12 Licenses for the Blackberry Professional software. I have all the Blackberry’s setup and installed and they have been working for about a week now with no issues. Just recently I got a request from one of the users that they couldn’t send email from their phone on their exchange account. Personal Email addresses work no problem send and receiveEverything will sync with outlook (calendar, tasks, memos, and inbox) But the user cannot send messages via the exchange account from the phone it starts to go then gives a red X. I was guessing it is something on the server not working a rule or service, something like that but I don’t even know where to look. Can someone please help???
Message Edited by Matthew2785 on 06-25-2009 03:38 PM
Forums Veteran II
AndyDufresne
My Device: Bold

Re: Unable to send email from Mobil Device

If the user opens up the messages that failed, what does the error message say?

You could also look at the ALRT or MAGT log file on the BPS Server and look for the time that they tried to send the message to see the error ...

Check this post out: KB's related to email sending issues

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.

Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Matthew2785

I will get the users phone this morning and see if I can open the message and get what it says. I will look at the log and see what it says and let you know.

Thanks for the info!