Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
ingvargo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: bes express
My Carrier: Siminn

Re: upgrade bes express 5 to sp3 problem

yes i know :smileyhappy:

 

we are upgrading because the customer are installing Exchange 2010 sp2 in his enviroment and migrating all his user from Exchange 2007, documents say that you have to be on sp2 MR5 or sp3 MR1, but can we migrate to the new Exchange server having the BB server on this patch level sp2 Bundle 14?

 

this problem are holding us back in the Exchange migration.

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ingvargo
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-18-2012
My Device: bes express
My Carrier: Siminn

Re: upgrade bes express 5 to sp3 problem

i also cannot for the life of me find MR5 for sp2, does anyone know the link to it?

might be easier to install that...

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,117
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: upgrade bes express 5 to sp3 problem

maybe install a NEW BES on the new exchange server and use transporter to move users over?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.