Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
KB_Loe
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Voafone

ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

 

I don´t get any push notifications on my iOS device.

Everything elses works fine.

 

Got this error in the asg.log:

 

[2013-07-17 15:00:00,001] [schedulerFactory_Worker-5] INFO : EwsScheduleServiceImpl:141 - staring running polling email registrations from Adam server...
[2013-07-17 15:00:00,002] [schedulerFactory_Worker-5] ERROR: EwsScheduleServiceImpl:59 - ASG pulling is not running. You need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first....

 

 

Value in the asg.xml:

<property name="adamBaseUrl" value="http://localhost:7070/adam/portal/opeak/admin#"/>
 

What exactly is the ASG and where can I do the configuration?

 

 

Anyone an idea / solution??

 

Regards

KB_Loe

Please use plain text.
Contributor
mvannessjr
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

Follow the directions located here:

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB34664 

 

Specifically the section:

Setup BlackBerry Work Connect Notification Service

 

You may also wish to review my post here on page 4 should you run into similiar troubles that I had:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Enterprise-Service-10/Secure-Work-Space-Push-notif...

Mark
Systems Analyst
---
BlackBerry Enterprise Server 5.0.4 (Bundle 100)
BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10.1.1
Microsoft Exchange 2013

Please use plain text.
Contributor
KB_Loe
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Voafone

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

Just followed the steps from the KB articel...

 

unfortunatly I have nealry the same behavior as before.

Extract from asg log:

 

[2013-07-18 09:22:11,468] [localhost-startStop-1] WARN : EwsStartUpServiceImpl:77 - Invalid Configuration:  No ADAM nodeKey specified
[2013-07-18 09:22:11,468] [localhost-startStop-1] WARN : EwsStartUpServiceImpl:83 - Invalid Configuration:  No encryptionKey specified
[2013-07-18 09:22:11,593] [localhost-startStop-1] ERROR: EwsStartUpServiceImpl:117 - Failed to check in to /asg/v1/CheckIn with nodeKey
[2013-07-18 09:22:11,593] [localhost-startStop-1] INFO : ASGStartupServlet:60 - ASG started
[2013-07-18 09:24:00,669] [schedulerFactory_Worker-1] INFO : EwsScheduleServiceImpl:141 - staring running polling email registrations from Adam server...
[2013-07-18 09:24:00,669] [schedulerFactory_Worker-1] ERROR: EwsScheduleServiceImpl:59 - ASG pulling is not running. You need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first....

 

New ist, that I get entries to the "localhost_access_log.XXX-XX-XX":

10.30.200.60 - - [18/Jul/2013:08:48:47 +0200] "GET /asg/sapis/asgconfig/removeExchange?exchangeGuid=1 HTTP/1.1" 401 1061
10.30.200.60 - - [18/Jul/2013:08:48:48 +0200] "GET /asg/sapis/asgconfig/removeExchange?exchangeGuid=1 HTTP/1.1" 401 995
10.30.200.60 - - [18/Jul/2013:09:07:35 +0200] "POST /asg/sapis/asgconfig HTTP/1.1" 401 1061
10.30.200.60 - - [18/Jul/2013:09:07:36 +0200] "POST /asg/sapis/asgconfig HTTP/1.1" 401 995

 

So I am still missing some configuration keyes?

Or am I missing any configuration on my exchange server?

Do I need to do any more with the new created User than mentioned in the KB?

Password consists of uper and lower cases, numbers and the "!".

 

Regards KB_Loe

Please use plain text.
Contributor
mvannessjr
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

There are no additional steps that I have seen, though the password for that account cannot contain uppercase characters due to an existing bug.  Are you on Exchange 2007 or 2010?

Mark
Systems Analyst
---
BlackBerry Enterprise Server 5.0.4 (Bundle 100)
BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10.1.1
Microsoft Exchange 2013

Please use plain text.
Contributor
KB_Loe
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Voafone

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

Hi,

 

sry for late response but I was out for a long weekend :smileyhappy:

 

So back to topic:

 

I am working on Exchange 2010.

 

As mentioned in the KB i created an new user after step by step guide.

Then I created an additional entrie in the Active Sync settings section.

 

So I do have one for Gatekeeping and one for iOS tracking.

 

The one for Gatekeeping still working with the old account.

 

I just changed password of iOS realted Active Sync user to "only lower case" but still the same log entries...

 

:smileysad:

 

Best Regards

KB_Loe

Please use plain text.
Contributor
squishmike
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-14-2012
My Device: Curve 9300
My Carrier: Telus

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

We have exact same problem, getting that AdamBaseURL error with the same value as you in the xml. Were you able to fix this?

 

We are on Exchange 2003 SP2 as well and that KB article doesn't have instructions for Exch 2003. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
mvannessjr
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

@squishmike

 

Please see my prior post at:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Enterprise-Service-10/Secure-Work-Space-Push-notif...

 

BES10+ does not support Exchange 2003.

Mark
Systems Analyst
---
BlackBerry Enterprise Server 5.0.4 (Bundle 100)
BlackBerry Enterprise Service 10.1.1
Microsoft Exchange 2013

Please use plain text.
Contributor
KB_Loe
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Voafone

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

Sadly I still got that issue and do not have an solution right now.

 

Best Regards

 

KB_loe

Please use plain text.
Contributor
KB_Loe
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Voafone

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

No one with any further ideeas where to look at??

 

Best Regards

 

KB_Loe

Please use plain text.
New Member
twmuss
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: ASG pullingis not running. YOu need to set adamBaseUrl with right value first

We have exact the same problem too!

 

Does anyone know wich prozess inserts the three parameters

adamBaseUrl

encryptionKey

nodeKey

in the asg.xml?

 

@KB_Loe:

Did you use a http proxy in your location?

Please use plain text.