Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
HSKonnection
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: BES 10 / Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone
Accepted Solution

Access to BAS Webconsole is limited to localhost

Hello,

 

since I had to reboot the server because of some Win-Updates a couple of days ago, the access to the Blackberry Administration Service webconsole is limited to the localhost. The service is running on port 38443. I don't have any troubles to connect t the Blackberry Management Studio (Port 7443) and the Universal Device Service (Port 6443) from any remote system.

 

The firewall on the server is switch off for testing. The port is binded to the external ip. All three services are installed on the same server. It's version 10.1 There are no firewalls between the server and the remote system. DNS is working fine as well.

 

From the server iI can use https://HOSTNAME:38443/webconsole/login or https://HOSTNAME.DOMAIN/webconsole/login but not https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/webconsole/login. From the remote system nothings works.

 

I hope somebody can help me out. If you need further informations please ask.

 

Thanks in advanced.

Tim

 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
MAD-VIKING
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎05-17-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z-10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Access to BAS Webconsole is limited to localhost

Hello HSKonnection;

 

Welcome to the forums and thank you for your question.

 

What type of errors are you receiving when you are attempting to log into the BlackBerry Administration Service web console, both from the local host with https://FQDN/webconsole/login and from the remote station?

 

Have you tried multiple remote stations and are they all displaying the same issues?

 

Are you seeing any errors during the attempted login, within the BAS-AS log?

 

Have you attempted to restart the BAS-AS and NCC services?

 

Typically the errors would indicate or elude to the cause when being unable to access a remote web console, such as 404, 401, etc.

 

Let us know if you have any further questions regarding this specific request.

 

BlackBerry Documents

BlackBerry Knowledgebase

MAD-VIKING
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
HSKonnection
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: BES 10 / Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Access to BAS Webconsole is limited to localhost

Hello,


thank you for your answer und sorry for my late replay but I was some days on holiday...

 

First to your questions / hints:

 

What type of errors are you receiving when you are attempting to log into the BlackBerry Administration Service web console, both from the local host with https://FQDN/webconsole/login and from the remote station?
>> The Host is not reachable.

 

Have you tried multiple remote stations and are they all displaying the same issues?
>> Yes, same result.

 

Are you seeing any errors during the attempted login, within the BAS-AS log?
>> No Errors, during login.

 

Have you attempted to restart the BAS-AS and NCC services?
>> Yes, and restarted the whole server, too.

 

Typically the errors would indicate or elude to the cause when being unable to access a remote web console, such as 404, 401, etc.
>> No, no such errors.

 

 

I’m not sure wheatear it is the same problem or another one:

 

Today I tried to activate anther Z10. But I get the error that there is no license available.  But in the license overview I have 6 licenses open. And I see two green hooks. In the Licensing settings the server status is “connected” and the connection test is successful.

 

First some additional information to the system:

  • Win Serv 2008 R2 Std engl. 64bit
  • BBS 10.1 (all components installed on a single system / UMS not used at the moment)
  • Microsoft SQL Server 2008 Express
  • at the Moment only 20 Testuser
  • Exchange 2010
  • Host Firewall switched off
  • Allowed Traffic on edge firewall: out: 80, 443, 3101 / nothing in ()

 

So I searched through all log files for errors:

 

HOST_BBAS-AS_01

 

(07/31 02:15:22:122):{WorkManager(2)-96} [com.rim.bes.bas.flexnettools.FlexNetAccessorUtilities] [WARN] [BBAS-2008] {u=SystemUser, t=4913} sendCapabilityRequestToFno Exception while trying to read the result from FNO com.rim.bes.bas.windowsaccess.windowshttpaccessor.WindowsHTTPAccessorException: Nested exception: 'WinHTTP exception occurred in function: JWinHTTP::_getResultFile, Url: https://license.blackberry.com:443/DeviceServices, Error: 12030 - Unknown error.  [ GetResultFile WinHttpReceiveResponse returned no results]'

 Followed by a stack trace.

I found KB34472, but the hostname of the Blackberry Administration Service Pool is set already to the FQDN. I guess no, but must this host reachable from the internet?

 

HOST_EMWS_01

[DEBUG] (07/31 12:53:47:900):{http-38084-exec-1} SynchronousDispatcher:PathInfo: /
[INFO ] (07/31 12:53:47:901):{http-38084-exec-1} MWSHandler:{BlackBerry/10.1.0.2354 EMA/10.1.0.2354 IMEI/354897056964241 PIN/720030507}:Start processing: OPTIONS /
[ERROR] (07/31 12:53:47:901):{http-38084-exec-1} MWSHandler:{BlackBerry/10.1.0.2354 EMA/10.1.0.2354 IMEI/354897056964241 PIN/720030507}:Certificate attribute of request is null
[INFO ] (07/31 12:53:47:901):{http-38084-exec-1} MWSHandler:{BlackBerry/10.1.0.2354 EMA/10.1.0.2354 IMEI/354897056964241 PIN/720030507}:PerimeterId: null
[INFO ] (07/31 12:53:47:905):{http-38084-exec-1} MWSHandler:{BlackBerry/10.1.0.2354 EMA/10.1.0.2354 IMEI/354897056964241 PIN/720030507}:Complete processing: Status=200
[DEBUG] (07/31 12:53:48:478):{http-38084-exec-2} SynchronousDispatcher:PathInfo: /enrol/f451ae8d-4b18-48c0-8969-b5f2118ab848

Found: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Enterprise-Service-10/Unable-to-activate-any-BB-de...
In my case I have a Host (A) record

 

 

HOST_MDAT_01

 

<2013-07-31 01:16:58.859 MESZ>:[17]:<MDS-CS_HOST_MDS-CS_1>:<ERROR>:<LAYER = SCM, BMS: setConfigConfig failed rc=-1000>

I found KB24486: And learned that this only happened at startup if the monitoring service isn’t coming up fast enough.

 

 

HOST_UCOR_01

 

DEBUG,"2013-07-31 01:24:33,099",16,0,"7786ec34-efa9-486c-b5db-e2a71eceba64","Request User-Agent: Java/1.7.0_05",
DEBUG,"2013-07-31 01:24:33,138",16,40,"7786ec34-efa9-486c-b5db-e2a71eceba64","HTTP Request Completed: https://FQDN:9081/dm/tenant/2",
ERROR,"2013-07-31 01:20:40,772",7,0,"4a929541-a717-4788-bc66-9dfe11cfc611","Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: value",
,Type: System.ArgumentNullException
,Message: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: value
,Source: RIM.BUDS.Framework
,TargetSite: "RIM.BUDS.Framework.OperationResult InvokeOperation(System.Object, System.Reflection.MethodInfo, System.Object[])"
,StackTrace:    at System.Web.Caching.CacheEntry..ctor(String key, Object value, CacheDependency dependency, CacheItemRemovedCallback onRemovedHandler, DateTime utcAbsoluteExpiration, TimeSpan slidingExpiration, CacheItemPriority priority, Boolean isPublic)
,   at System.Web.Caching.CacheInternal.DoInsert(Boolean isPublic, String key, Object value, CacheDependency dependencies, DateTime utcAbsoluteExpiration, TimeSpan slidingExpiration, CacheItemPriority priority, CacheItemRemovedCallback onRemoveCallback, Boolean replace)
,   at System.Web.Caching.Cache.Insert(String key, Object value, CacheDependency dependencies, DateTime absoluteExpiration, TimeSpan slidingExpiration)
,   at RIM.BUDS.Utilities.Cache.CacheProvider.Insert(String key, Object value, DateTime absoluteExpiration, TimeSpan slidingExpiration) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Utilities\Cache\CacheProvider.cs:line 51
,   at RIM.BUDS.Utilities.Networking.DNSRoundRobinConnection.getIP() in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Utilities\Networking\DNSRoundRobinConnection.cs:line 60
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.Model.LicenseModel.getLicenseServerInfo() in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\Model\License\LicenseModel.cs:line 154
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.Model.LicenseModel.makeRequest(String method, UriTemplate template, NameValueCollection parameters) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\Model\License\LicenseModel.cs:line 230
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.Model.LicenseModel.canAquireLicenses(LicenseType type, Int32 count) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\Model\License\LicenseModel.cs:line 178
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.Model.LicenseModel.GetLicenseInformation() in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\Model\License\LicenseModel.cs:line 271
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.EntityHandlers.TenantHandler.GetLicenseInfo(Int32 tenantId) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\EntityHandlers\TenantHandler.cs:line 194
,   at RIM.BUDS.Framework.OperationInvoker.InvokeOperation(Object handler, MethodInfo operation, Object[] parameters) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Framework\OperationInvoker.cs:line 38
,   at RIM.BUDS.Framework.DefaultHttpHandler.InvokeRequestHandler(RequestContext context, Object handler, MethodInfo operation, Object[] parameters) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Framework\DefaultHttpHandler.cs:line 491
,   at RIM.BUDS.Framework.DefaultHttpHandler.ProcessRequest(RequestContext requestContext, MethodInfo operation) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Framework\DefaultHttpHandler.cs:line 122
,   at  System.Web.HttpApplication.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute()
,   at System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously)
DEBUG,"2013-07-31 01:28:14,162",3,33,"7f6333ba-f72f-4dee-818b-5939b8b16a71","HTTP Request Completed: https://localhost:9081/dm/tenant/2/device/schedule",

ERROR,"2013-07-31 01:28:15,080",16,0,"f7fcae2b-a211-4d20-8859-1bb93798913f","An error occured contacting the Licensing server. Response code = Unknown, error = Unknown",
,Type: System.Net.WebException,
Message: The operation has timed out
,Source: System
,TargetSite: "System.Net.WebResponse GetResponse()"
,StackTrace:    at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
,   at RIM.BUDS.Core.Model.LicenseModel.makeRequest(String method, UriTemplate template, NameValueCollection parameters) in c:\ec_build\1083836\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core\Model\License\LicenseModel.cs:line 244

Is the localhost:9081a problem? The certificate is for *.DOMAIN.TLD

 

 

fne-error

 

Error  : [31/Jul/2013:00:41:37 +0200] FNO poll HTTP POST error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

 

Nothing found

 

And every 3 minutes:

Debug  : [31/Jul/2013:20:02:29 +0200] POST payload of 545 bytes received from 10.1.50.51 at endpoint /fne/bin/capability
Info   : [31/Jul/2013:20:02:29 +0200] Received capability request from device LicenseProvider.
Warn   : [31/Jul/2013:20:02:29 +0200] Device LicenseProvider was not in sync with the server.
Info   : [31/Jul/2013:20:02:30 +0200] Generating capability response for device LicenseProvider.
Info   : [31/Jul/2013:20:02:30 +0200] Capability request from device LicenseProvider at address 10.1.50.51 processed.

 

Hope all the logs will bring some light in the dark...

 

Thanks in advanced.

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
HSKonnection
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: BES 10 / Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Access to BAS Webconsole is limited to localhost

Hallo again,

 

the problem is solved. :Clap:

 

This KB helped me out:

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB34332 (Cause 2)

 

The story:

I activated another NIC for backup. The new NIC was installed all the time but deactivated. So I never had a problem with the binding order. Later I activated the NIC for system-backup without a reboot. Nothing changed for the system. Some days later I rebooted the system and the new NIC won the binding. From this moment the bind IP-address for the service doesn’t fit to the FQDN. And a new Problem was born…

 

After changing the binding order (moving the product nic to the top) everything works perfectly after a reboot

Please use plain text.