Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
New Contributor
krewch
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Swisscom
Accepted Solution

Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

Hello everyone,

 

Strange issue here. We are not able to activate BlackBerry10 Devices on our BDS 6.2.35. Playbooks work fine.

 

If i try to activate a work account, the Z10 says "Preparing device for activation, don't close Settings until complete" after a few minutes an error message appears " Activation can't be completed. Check that you are connected to a network or contact your administrator for assistance"

 

Even if i try to activate with webdesktop i get an error 74...

 

I use the absolut same activation details for playbook and Z10, but only Playbooks work.

 

My problem is, i think the BLackBerry10 doesn't connect right. It doesnt matter if i connect through 3G only Data Option, 3G with BIS, 3G with BES Option, Wireless Lan, Wirelesslan with VPN. Same result. I dont see the BlackBerry10 in any Log of the BDS, so i think the device doesnt connect to our infrastructure. If i connect with the Playbook even over a tethered Samsung Galaxy, i can see the device activiating in the DISP, EMWS and MDAT Log. 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
krewch
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

Problem solved, i just removed the simcard from the device. I think the provider provisioning isn't done here in switzerland.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kotji
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-30-2012
My Device: Os7.1
My Carrier: Dtac Thailand

Re: Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

Success!
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kotji
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-30-2012
My Device: Os7.1
My Carrier: Dtac Thailand

Re: Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

I use the absolut same activation details for playbook and Z10, but only Playbooks work.  
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
krewch
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

Did you try it without a sim card in your device? Only WLAN.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kotji
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-30-2012
My Device: Os7.1
My Carrier: Dtac Thailand

Re: Activating Z10 on BDS 6.2 not possible

I use the absolut same activation
Please use plain text.