Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
Contributor
thoand
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

BES 10 Client on iOS says Code 2009

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

when trying to activate an iOS device I get an error code 2009 "You can not activate your device at this time because there are insufficient device licenses."

 

But if I look into the licenses section, I see there are enough free licenses. As you can see in this screenshot: 

 

 

Any idea why this happens?

 

thoand

 

PS: editet this text on my Q10, because after originaly writing it on my iPad it just looked realy ugly

Please use plain text.
Contributor
thoand
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BES 10 Client on iOS says Code 2009

I have BES 10.1.3 installed and recive this error when trying to activate an iOS 7 device.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
chagheill
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BES 10 Client on iOS says Code 2009

I had this problem on 10.1.3 activating an iOS device. Errors in the logs indicated the following:

 

,Type: System.Net.WebException
,Message: The remote server returned an error: (403) Forbidden.
,Source: System
,TargetSite: "System.Net.WebResponse GetResponse()"
,StackTrace: at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
, at RIM.BUDS.Core.Client.BaseClient.UpdateResource(String uriTemplate, IDictionary`2 filter, Object message) in c:\ec_build\1235028\BUDSServer\source\enterprise\BUDS\Server\Sources\RIM.BUDS.Core.Client\BaseClient.cs:line 608
WARN,"2013-11-02 10:14:17,570",41,0,"47548e9d-6983-4f31-a886-489d2ca9ff15","Your device cannot be activated because the maximum number of licenses was reached. Please contact your administrator.",

 

There were sufficient available licenses and my licensing screen did not indicate there were any issues.

 

The server had functioned without issue since 10.1.3 was installed. Existing KB postings did not accurately describe the issue, or provide a resolution.

 

SOLUTION

 

My license settings were configured to check every 7 days. I forced a test, re-saved the settings, and then the device activations proceeded without errors. Hope this helps.

Please use plain text.