If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

New Contributor
claudius
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

BES 5.0 A general mailstore error was encountered - so no redirection folders...

Hello all,

Any help on this one would be very appreciated.  I did find an existing post but there was no real end solution listed other than thye guy who was having the problem ended up reinstalling everything.

I am new to BlackBerry - however the install went well, everything works, and the 40+ 8900's activated without problem.

I just want to be able to set up redirection settings for users folders by either logging into the BAS as the admin, or letting users log into the web desktop manager.  The problem is that the folders are not shown and in red at the top of the page is the following error message:

A general mailstore error was encountered while attempting to retrieve the users redirection settings. The redirection folders will not be displayed.

That is the message I get when going in through the BAS.

The error the users get is slightly different, but reads:

The personal redirection folders are unavailable. Contact your system administrator.

I've checked the logs and there is a very helpful "error 609, unknown error" listed in the BAS log.  I've restarted the BES server, restarted individual services, made sure the mailstore service is set to automatic and is running.

I've restarted exchange too.  (Its an SBS 2003 box by the way).

As I say - everything else seems to work fine - just that one item.

Any ideas anyone?

Many thanks,

Please use plain text.
Contributor
abrownusa

Re: BES 5.0 A general mailstore error was encountered - so no redirection folders...