Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

Reply
JPK
Contributor
JPK
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

I can confirm that doing the Security wipe and reactivating the phone fixes the issue.

Contributor
Sysgen
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Torch 9800, Playbook 16G, Playbook 32G

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Did you do a backup, wipe and restore? I just hope that doing the restore of previous settings does not bring the problem back!
JPK
Contributor
JPK
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Sorry, I didn't. It is only a test phone so I didnt' really have anything on it that needed to be backed up.

Contributor
Sysgen
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Torch 9800, Playbook 16G, Playbook 32G

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Great, the security update failed and I now have a picture of a phone and usb connection. I DID not disconnect or interrupt the process in any way. I am now following this procedure.

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do;jsessionid=1E228C87F4522814A92A74063CADE977?...
JPK
Contributor
JPK
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Yeah, that happened to me the first time I wiped the phone. What a PITA. Looks like there are still quite a few bugs to work out not to mention all the missing features from BES 10. I'm just glad we got to test it out before buying. I think I will wait until the mystical updated BES comes out, hopefully it will fill in a lot of the gaps.

 

One other thing, does anyone find that the phone flips to landscape mode way to easily? If I place the phone down on the table it seems to flip on me?

Contributor
Sysgen
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Torch 9800, Playbook 16G, Playbook 32G

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Haven't heard about that mystical BES10 update, care to share :smileyhappy:

Yes, I find that too but not all the time.
JPK
Contributor
JPK
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Z10

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

I've just seen on the boards that there is a BES 10 update coming in May that will allow you to activate BB 6, 7 and 10 devices all on the same server, no more need for seperate servers. This is just a rumor though, not sure if it is confirmed. 

You will also be able to have just a WorkSpace so if you are handing out company phones you don't have to have a personal space.

 

I'm also hoping we will be able to set email signatures, lock info, setup network drives for the user using Blackberry Work Drives, etc....

Contributor
Sysgen
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Torch 9800, Playbook 16G, Playbook 32G

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Yup, all things I also would like to see :smileyhappy:
Contributor
javajunkee
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: Blackberry 8900

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download


-BD- wrote:

The following KB now exists for this:

 

KB33705


I can confirm this worked for me. Very frustrating as I spent 3 - 4 hours yesterday struggling with this issue. I'm not quite sure how to tell the CEO (who is currently piloting/evaluating a Blackberry 10), that we'll need to wipe his device.

 

- looks out the windows and rolls his eyes -

---------------------------------------------------------
BES 5.0.3 MR 8 (Bundle 256)
-Server 2008 SP2 64-bit Standard (ESX 4)
Exchange 2010 SP2
-Server 2008 SP1 64-bit Enterprise
Contributor
Sysgen
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Torch 9800, Playbook 16G, Playbook 32G

Re: Blackberry World - Work can't download

Same scenario, I've just done it on my CEO's phone and it worked. Another bug now, since the restore or maybe it was like that before, if I click on the phone and then contacts, I have no contacts !!!!! What ! But I do have contacts in the Contacts App