Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

New Contributor
DBelgra
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ETISALAT

Blackberry Z10 on MS Exchange ActiveSync (Android and iPhone Handsets uses the same server and works fine)

Hi All -

I have been using Blackberry on corporate BES for the last six years and very happy with it. Never had any issue and everything just works.

Also tried using iPhone, Adroid and Windows Phone 8 all accessing the same corporate email server with MS Exchange ActiveSync support, they all worked but the ease of use and user friendlyness brought me back to Blackberry!

Immidiately after the Z10 was launched, without doing any research, bought one hoping the experience will be the same as the old Blackberry system. After a week of trying, and still do this point of writing, my Z10 is still not hooked up to our corporate email server and am really frustrated.

Our IT admin sent me the corporate certificates. Following the Blackberry instructions carefully I managed to import them into Z10. However the problem is when setting up the email account, the Z10 could not connect to the server. Also there is no way of know if the certificate are actually being used as there is nowhere in the setup to add it. 

I would really appreciate, if any of you experienced the same but managed to find a solution, to please help me out! Should you require additional information just let me know.

Thanks in advance!

Frustrated Z10 user :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blackberry Z10 on MS Exchange ActiveSync (Android and iPhone Handsets uses the same server and works fine)

Hello DBelgra and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.